ALERT: Opinions are now illegal

I would like to begin by stating the fact that – Supermommy in Beirut – is a personal opinion blog of things “mommy” related but most importantly related to MYSELF as a mother living in this wonderland we call Lebanon. And I am not under any circumstances responsible if by chance this opinion is shared by others.

So if my opinion is bothering any of you I ask you to please stop reading now …


 

A couple of weeks ago, I wrote a blog about a very small sample of daycares that I visited that were disappointing. No names were stated out of respect for the businesses and not even which syndicate they were related to. And the blog (my personal opinion and thoughts) was just a reflection of the overall state of this system. But not the fact that there are many amazing daycares to place your children in – but there are some that need to be reviewed.

I received numerous emails and calls from mothers all over the country facing the same problem and always living in fear for their children.

I had hoped that I would be contacted by someone to ask me the names of these daycares or if a hotline could be set up for mothers to contact if they faced a problem. Especially as some of the daycares were not even part of any union or monitoring committee – and after investigating with the Ministry of Public Health – 2 were not registered there either!

But I forgot an important fact … I live in Lebanon ….

I was contacted by a threat of legal action against me and the international company I currently work with …

Thank you for that !

Now that sort of thinking would really help in protecting our children!

In my blog (that I was “asked” to delete) I never stated any names but only my opinion – so if my “personal” opinion can shake the livelihood of so many, then for that I apologize – but I just don’t want to hear of another accident or hear from so many mothers how their children are being mistreated and sit on the sidelines …

If anyone is concerned in actually doing something productive and finding out the names of the daycares I had the unfortunate experience with and possibly doing something positive:
my email is supermommybeirut@gmail.com

I think that would be a better way to spend your time … But once again that is my PERSONAL opinion and not business related in any way.

20140705-141316-51196703.jpg

 



ARE YOU A SUPER MAMA LIVING IN LEBANON?

JOIN US ON FACEBOOK!  https://www.facebook.com/Supermommybeirut

Our social platform for WOMEN ONLY: https://www.facebook.com/groups/supermommybeirut/

Website: www.supermommybeirut.com

ARE YOU A SUPER MAMA LIVING IN DUBAI?

JOIN THE GROWING SUPER MAMA COMMUNITY IN DUBAI:

supermommydubai--logo

JOIN US ON FACEBOOK!  https://www.facebook.com/supermamadxb

Our social platform for WOMEN ONLY: https://www.facebook.com/groups/SupermomsDubai/

Our website: http://supermamadxb.com/

OR EMAIL MARKETING@SUPERMOMMYBEIRUT.COM


 

2 thoughts on “ALERT: Opinions are now illegal

Leave a Reply

