Never too late to start… 2 years later and what a journey it has been…

2 years ago I was a Marketing Manager with 14 years experience, handling multi-million dollar portfolios, working in the fast paced world of consumer goods (FMCG for those in the business ;)).  A working mom with 2 kids, recently divorced, remarried and feeling that my life is spinning too fast!

One thing I was sure of was that I wasn’t happy in my job. Yes I was good at it, achieving the numbers and targets but it wasn’t what I wanted.

I love working with people, I love working with kids, and I love music … So I went back to the books and studied … I finally got my license as a “Child development through Music” Educator.

I started giving classes for moms and babies in the weekend.. and it was the “therapy” that I needed!

12809897_10153289805875740_1566719832_o

Once classes began to fill up, and the stress and hours in my marketing job began to grow .. I chose to resign.

I wanted to spend more time with my own children. I wanted to be a full time mama and as I believe financial independence is vital to a healthy relationship, my classes became my new job.

The more classes I gave the more amazing moms I met!

Each mom and child that has ever come to my class has inspired me somehow… we are ALL SUPER MOMS! and we are NOT ALONE!

With the ups and downs in my life, I started a blog … just to release some of the anxiety, anger and other feelings that any mother would pass through…

Quickly the posts began to go viral. With moms messaging me different questions on day-to-day parenting questions … So SUPER MOMMY BEIRUT GROUP on Facebook was created.

The Group Mantra:

Our community is for all women and especially moms – we aim to work together to :

EMPOWER – INSPIRE – CELEBRATE

Super mommy in Beirut is a community that connects, educates and supports women of all ages and backgrounds, and inspires them to give back to their communities through mentorship, networking and volunteerism.


 

As the group grew, I felt that it was time for moms to “physically meet up” at least once a year and empower and inspire each other further…

ELLE FIESTA was born…The day to celebrate women by women

With amazing strong women who have joined to give talks and share their personal journeys:

2014:  https://supermommybeirut.wordpress.com/portfolio/elle-fiesta-2014/

2015: https://supermommybeirut.wordpress.com/portfolio/elle-fiesta-2015/

20150919_084020


 

Now with Mother’s Day coming up, marks the 2 Year anniversary of the SUPER MOMMY journey…

In these 2 years I have met so many inspirational women that have positively changed MY life for the better. 

These past 2 years I have changed the way I view the world.

These past 2 years allowed me to be reborn again and start living and doing what I have always dreamed… and what an amazing 2 years it has been!

Join the super mommy community this mother’s day weekend at a special event hosted by JOUE CLUB at their LE MALL HABTOOR branch for a very special Super Mom’s Day celebration! Thank you JOUE CLUB for supporting the super mommy community from the very start!

invite

 

SEE YOU THERE SUPER MOMS!


ARE YOU A SUPER MAMA LIVING IN LEBANON?

cropped-supermommybeirut-logo1.png

JOIN US ON FACEBOOK!  https://www.facebook.com/Supermommybeirut

Our social platform for WOMEN ONLY: https://www.facebook.com/groups/supermommybeirut/

Website: www.supermommybeirut.com

ARE YOU A SUPER MAMA LIVING IN DUBAI?

JOIN THE GROWING SUPER MAMA COMMUNITY IN DUBAI:

supermommydubai--logo

JOIN US ON FACEBOOK!  https://www.facebook.com/supermamadxb

Our social platform for WOMEN ONLY: https://www.facebook.com/groups/SupermomsDubai/

Our website: http://supermamadxb.com/

OR EMAIL MARKETING@SUPERMOMMYBEIRUT.COM

christmas-cover

 

Leave a Reply

