Healthy Happy Me: 2 weeks later…

It’s been 2 weeks exactly since I started my healthy journey with the team at HEALTHY HAPPY US (if you missed why check the link: Healthy Happy Me)

 

So today was my first follow-up visit, but honestly I wasn’t motivated to go… I have been following the healthy diet plan to the last point, and this morning I went on the bathroom scale to find that I lost only 1 kilo!

My Healthy Happy Diet Plan next to the fridge to keep me motivated!
My Healthy Happy Diet Plan next to the fridge to keep me motivated!

True, I have been feeling much more confident in my clothes.

And true, I have been loving the healthy new spirit I have had since the start … but only 1 kilo!

Nevertheless, I went to HHU in Verdun for my appointment. The positivity and smile you are greeted with is always amazing.

So I shared with Rola everything I did these past 2 weeks, and a few questions I had about the plan, and then it was time to go on the scale.

Rola was very sweet in giving me the choice to weigh in or not – as our mission is not to lose weight but live healthy.

But I chose to weigh in, and I’m so glad I did!

The Human body is made up of so many things that contribute to how much we weigh – so FAT is not the only culprit when you weigh yourself (though the most annoying to lose!)

So this is what happened and these are my results: 

FAT: 

1st visit: 26 kg

2nd visit: 23.6 kg

Meaning I lost 2.4 kgs of FAT!

But what happened to only lose an overall 1kg?

Muscle Mass:

1st Visit: 27 kg

2nd Visit: 27.6 kg

I gained 600 grams of muscle because I have been trying to be more active (though I should ideally join the gym very soon to get better results)

Added to some water retention (I guiltily confess I have forgotten to drink water these past 2 weeks)

But I lost 2.4 kgs of Fat! 

sharing with you my results :)
sharing with you my results 🙂

So from 11.6 kg to lose, now 2 weeks later I still have 8.8 kgs to go!

But what’s more important is the awesome feeling and happiness I feel since starting my HEALTHY HAPPY ME journey!

20160825_114539_030

Stay tuned, my next visit is in 2 weeks! Wish me luck!

And if you’re interested to have your own personalized journey with HEALTHY HAPPY US please call them on:

TELEPHONE:  00 961 76 031638

EMAIL: info@healthyhappyus.org

WEBSITE: http://www.healthyhappyus.org


ARE YOU A SUPER MAMA LIVING IN LEBANON?

JOIN US ON FACEBOOK!  https://www.facebook.com/Supermommybeirut

Our social platform for WOMEN ONLY: https://www.facebook.com/groups/supermommybeirut/

Website: www.supermommybeirut.com

ARE YOU A SUPER MAMA LIVING IN DUBAI?

JOIN THE GROWING SUPER MAMA COMMUNITY IN DUBAI:

supermommydubai--logo

JOIN US ON FACEBOOK!  https://www.facebook.com/supermamadxb

Our social platform for WOMEN ONLY: https://www.facebook.com/groups/SupermomsDubai/

Our website: http://supermamadxb.com/

OR EMAIL MARKETING@SUPERMOMMYBEIRUT.COM

Leave a Reply

